International Cloud Computing Program Announces Shortlist

Cloud Management specialist Abiquo, has been shortlisted in the 2014-2015 Cloud Awards Program in the category, Best Cloud Automation.

Cloud Awards Finalist 2014-15

With awards for excellence and innovation in cloud computing, the cloud computing awards program accepts entries from across the entire globe, including the US, Canada, Australasia and EMEA. Now in its fourth year, entries are accepted from organisations of any size, and include start-ups and government bodies.

In 2014-15, categories include Data Innovation of the Year, “Best in Mobile” Cloud Solution, Most Promising Start-Up and Best Software as a Service.

Ian Finlay, Vice President at Abiquo said: “The competition was fierce, so for Abiquo to be shortlisted in the Best Cloud Automation category of the 2014-15 Cloud Awards programme is a special honour. We feel privileged to be recognised among the other nominees.”

Cloud Awards organiser Larry Johnson said: “The standard of entries to this year’s program has been truly staggering – so much so that even after culling hundreds of organisations from our consideration, our shortlist is still longer than ever before.
“We’ve been very impressed with how the Cloud ecosystem has evolved by the end of 2014 and these best-of-breed organisations are knocking it out of the park in terms of performance. These technologies aren’t going away: leverage them now or ignore them at your peril.
“As ever, the US organisations have dominated the submissions process, but we’re seeing more and more applicants from farther afield – Europe, the UK, Australia, Asia – we’re running the biggest and best celebration of excellence in the Cloud and the whole world wants to join the party.
“When the dust has settled on what promises to be the most diverse and dynamic field of candidates yet, nobody knows what the 2015-16 Cloud Awards programme will bring next year aside from continued excellence.”

Over 300 organisations entered, with entries coming from across the globe, covering the Americas, Australia, Europe and the Middle East.

Final winners will be announced on Tuesday 27 January 2015. This will not be the end of the process, with a public vote announced on this date to decide who will win the Cloud Computing Organisation of the Year Award.

The Cloud Awards ( will return in 2015-16 for a fresh awards program seeking excellence in cloud computing.

Full shortlist

Best SaaS (US)

Best Cloud Automation
Aditi technologies PVT LTD
Unisys Corporation
British Gas
Appcara, Inc.
Nuage Networks
Best Payment, Chargeback or Billing Solution
Owned Outcomes, Inc.
Ensim Corporation

About the Cloud Awards

The Cloud Awards is an international program which has been recognizing and honoring industry leaders, innovators and organizational transformation in cloud computing since 2011. The awards are open to large, small, established and start-up organizations from across the entire globe, with an aim to find and celebrate the pioneers who will shape the future of the Cloud as we move into 2015 and beyond. Categories include the Software as a Service award, Most Promising Start-Up, and “Best in Mobile” Cloud Solution. Finalists were selected by a judging panel of international industry experts.